About LPA/Contact Us

The Missouri Department of Transportation (MoDOT) provides guidance for special funding programs and other programs that impact work performed by localities, and serves as a liaison to local governments who seek federal reimbursement for their projects.

History

Title 23, of the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) as amended by MAP-21 requires MoDOT to administer all funds apportioned and allocated to the state under this transportation act.  MAP-21 directs that certain percentages of funding categories within the state's apportionment must be sub-allocated towards the Off-System Bridge Replacement and Rehabilitation Program (BRO), the STP Urban Attribute Program, the Transportation Alternatives Program and the Congestion Mitigation and Air Quality Program.

Funding Distribution

The link below describes the funding distribution for Missouri's Local Program.

STIP Section 6 - Special Programs

Role/Responsibilities

For projects administered by local officials the local seeks federal reimbursement:

  • MoDOT will furnish information concerning the necessary federal requirements and will act as a coordinator.
  • Local Agency will provide the necessary design, acquisition, environmental, historical and archaeological clearances and approvals, construction and maintenance of improvements.

Contact Information

A MoDOT district representative will be the primary contact, furnish the necessary guidelines and coordinate the necessary reviews and approvals.  MoDOT personnel will advise and assist the local agency in meeting the requirements of the program.  Additional information regarding federal requirements is available through the MoDOT district representative.

LPA Contacts

Contact Photo
Picture of Ashley Buechter
Ashley Buechter, P.E.
Title
Assistant State Design Engineer – Local Programs Administrator
Department
Design
Contact Info

Ashley.Buechter@modot.mo.gov

Office: 573-526-6997

Contact Photo
Thumbnail
Laura Ellen, P.E.
Title
Design Support Engineer
Department
Design
Contact Info

Laura.Ellen@modot.mo.gov

Office: 314-275-1542

Contact Photo
Thumbnail
Andrew Seiler
Title
Transportation Planning Specialist
Department
Design
Contact Info

Andrew.Seiler@modot.mo.gov
Office: 417-895-7696

MoDOT District Contacts for LPA

Northwest District:

Adam Wood

Adam.Wood@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 816-387-2434

David Earls

David.Earls@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 816-387-2596

Northeast District:

Rob Frese

Rob.Frese@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 573-248-2457

Lori Smith

Lori.Smith@modot.mo.gov 

Phone: 573-248-2634

Kansas City District:

Marisela Ward

Marisela.Ward@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 816-607-2252

Central District:

Steve Engelbrecht

Steven.Engelbrecht@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 573-751-7689

Kim Tipton

Kimberly.Tipton@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 573-526-6994

Joanie Prenger

Joanie.Prenger@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 573-751-7399

St. Louis District:

Cynthia Simmons

Cynthia.Simmons@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 314-453-1833

Southwest District:

Garrett Evans

Garrett.Evans@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 417-872-2224

Josh Dugan

josh.dugan@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 417-346-7126

Southeast District:

Chris Crocker (North)

Christopher.Crocker@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 573-380-1658

Elquin Auala (West)

elquin.auala@modot.mo.gov 

Phone: 417-469-6286

Matthew D. Wilkerson (South)

Matthew.Wilkerson@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 573-472-9021

Patty Fuller

Nora.Fuller@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 417-469-6246

Statewide LPA Advisory Committee

 

Statewide LPA Advisory Committee Member Organization Phone E-mail Address Term
Nicolas Bosonetto Kansas City Public Works 816-639-1416 nicolas.nosonetto@kcmo.org 2023-2025
Marc Hansen Mid-America Regional Council 816-701-8317 mhansen@marc.org 2023-2025
Don Jenkins MECO Engineering 573-893-5558 djenkins@mecoengineering.com 2023-2025
Chris Linneman EFK Moen 314-394-3152 cdlinneman@efkmoen.com 2023-2025
Matt Seggermann St. Charles County 636-949-7900 mseggerman@sccmo.org 2023-2025
Richard Sheets Missouri Municipal League 573-635-9134 rsheets@mocities.com 2023-2025
JD Stevenson Ozarks Transportation Organization 417-865-3042 jstevenson@ozarkstransportation.org 2023-2025
Eric Tapley Lincoln County Highway Department 636-528-7221 etapley@lincolncountyhwydept.com 2023-2025
Chad Zickefoose City of Springfield - Public Works 417-864-1971 chad.zickefoose@springfieldmo.gov 2022-2024
Chris Feeney Northeast Missouri Regional Planning Commission 660-465-7281 chrisfeeney@nemorpc.org 2022-2024
Jacob Taylor City of Bethany 660-373-0102 admin@bethanymo.com 2022-2024
Jesse Roy Ripley County 573-718-7499 Jesseroy93@gmail.com 2022-2024
Steve Schultz, PE Bartlett & West 573-659-6738 steve.schultz@bartwest.com 2022-2024
Chris Ehlen Gershenson Construction Company 636-535-4008 cehlen@gershenson.com 2021-2023
Jay Lancaster City of Sikeston  573-471-2512 jlancaster@sikeston.org 2021-2023
Miranda Beadles, P.E. Christian County Highway Department 417-582-4394 mbeadles@christiancountymo.gov 2021-2023
Pamela R. Thebeau St. Louis County Department of Transportation 314-615-8579 PThebeau@stlouisco.com 2021-2023
Spencer Jones Great River Engineering 816-372-0011 spencer@greatriv.com 2021-2023
Heath Pickerill Missouri S&T- Rolla 573-341-7637 pickerillh@mst.edu Standing Member