About LPA/Contact Us

The Missouri Department of Transportation (MoDOT) provides guidance for special funding programs and other programs that impact work performed by localities, and serves as a liaison to local governments who seek federal reimbursement for their projects.


Title 23, of the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) as amended by MAP-21 requires MoDOT to administer all funds apportioned and allocated to the state under this transportation act.  MAP-21 directs that certain percentages of funding categories within the state's apportionment must be sub-allocated towards the Off-System Bridge Replacement and Rehabilitation Program (BRO), the STP Urban Attribute Program, the Transportation Alternatives Program and the Congestion Mitigation and Air Quality Program.

Funding Distribution

The link below describes the funding distribution for Missouri's Local Program.

STIP Section 6 - Special Programs


For projects administered by local officials the local seeks federal reimbursement:

  • MoDOT will furnish information concerning the necessary federal requirements and will act as a coordinator.
  • Local Agency will provide the necessary design, acquisition, environmental, historical and archaeological clearances and approvals, construction and maintenance of improvements.

Contact Information

A MoDOT district representative will be the primary contact, furnish the necessary guidelines and coordinate the necessary reviews and approvals.  MoDOT personnel will advise and assist the local agency in meeting the requirements of the program.  Additional information regarding federal requirements is available through the MoDOT district representative.

LPA Contacts

Contact Photo
Picture of Ashley Buechter
Ashley Buechter, P.E.
Assistant State Design Engineer – Local Programs Administrator
Contact Info


Office: 573-526-6997

Contact Photo
Laura Ellen, P.E.
Design Support Engineer
Contact Info


Office: 314-275-1542

Contact Photo
Andrew Seiler
Transportation Planning Specialist
Contact Info

Office: 417-895-7696

MoDOT District Contacts for LPA

Northwest Adam Wood Adam.Wood@modot.mo.gov 816-387-2434
Northwest  David Earls David.Earls@modot.mo.gov 816-387-2596
Northeast Rob Frese Rob.Frese@modot.mo.gov 573-248-2457
Northeast Lori Smith Lori.Smith@modot.mo.gov  573-248-2634
Kansas City Marisela Ward Marisela.Ward@modot.mo.gov 816-607-2252
Kansas City Juan Yin Juan.Yin@modot.mo.gov 816-607-2216
Central Steve Engelbrecht Steven.Engelbrecht@modot.mo.gov 573-751-7689
Central Kim Tipton Kimberly.Tipton@modot.mo.gov 573-526-6994
Central Joanie Prenger Joanie.Prenger@modot.mo.gov 573-751-7399
St. Louis Cynthia Simmons Cynthia.Simmons@modot.mo.gov 314-453-1833
Southwest Garrett Evans Garrett.Evans@modot.mo.gov 417-872-2224
Southwest Josh Dugan josh.dugan@modot.mo.gov 417-346-7126
Southeast Chris Crocker Christopher.Crocker@modot.mo.gov 573-380-1658
Southeast Elquin Auala elquin.auala@modot.mo.gov  417-469-6286
Southeast Matthew D. Wilkerson Matthew.Wilkerson@modot.mo.gov 573-472-9021
Southeast Patty Fuller Nora.Fuller@modot.mo.gov 417-469-6246

Statewide LPA Advisory Committee


Statewide LPA Advisory Committee Member Organization Phone E-mail Address Term
Nicolas Bosonetto Kansas City Public Works 816-639-1416 nicolas.nosonetto@kcmo.org 2023-2025
Marc Hansen Mid-America Regional Council 816-701-8317 mhansen@marc.org 2023-2025
Don Jenkins MECO Engineering 573-893-5558 djenkins@mecoengineering.com 2023-2025
Chris Linneman EFK Moen 314-394-3152 cdlinneman@efkmoen.com 2023-2025
Matt Seggerman St. Charles County 636-949-7900 mseggerman@sccmo.org 2023-2025
Richard Sheets Missouri Municipal League 573-635-9134 rsheets@mocities.com 2023-2025
JD Stevenson Ozarks Transportation Organization 417-865-3042 jstevenson@ozarkstransportation.org 2023-2025
Eric Tapley Lincoln County Highway Department 636-528-7221 etapley@lincolncountyhwydept.com 2023-2025
Chad Zickefoose City of Springfield - Public Works 417-864-1971 chad.zickefoose@springfieldmo.gov 2022-2024
Chris Feeney Northeast Missouri Regional Planning Commission 660-465-7281 chrisfeeney@nemorpc.org 2022-2024
Jacob Taylor City of Bethany 660-373-0102 admin@bethanymo.com 2022-2024
Jesse Roy Ripley County 573-718-7499 Jesseroy93@gmail.com 2022-2024
Steve Schultz Bartlett & West 573-659-6738 steve.schultz@bartwest.com 2022-2024
Chris Ehlen Gershenson Construction Company 636-535-4008 cehlen@gershenson.com 2021-2023
Jay Lancaster City of Sikeston  573-471-2512 jlancaster@sikeston.org 2021-2023
Miranda Beadles Christian County Highway Department 417-582-4394 mbeadles@christiancountymo.gov 2021-2023
Pamela R. Thebeau St. Louis County Department of Transportation 314-615-8579 PThebeau@stlouisco.com 2021-2023
Spencer Jones Great River Engineering 816-372-0011 spencer@greatriv.com 2021-2023
Heath Pickerill Missouri S&T- Rolla 573-341-7637 pickerillh@mst.edu Standing Member