About LPA/Contact Us

The Missouri Department of Transportation (MoDOT) provides guidance for special funding programs and other programs that impact work performed by localities, and serves as a liaison to local governments who seek federal reimbursement for their projects.

History

Title 23, of the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) as amended by MAP-21 requires MoDOT to administer all funds apportioned and allocated to the state under this transportation act.  MAP-21 directs that certain percentages of funding categories within the state's apportionment must be sub-allocated towards the Off-System Bridge Replacement and Rehabilitation Program (BRO), the STP Urban Attribute Program, the Transportation Alternatives Program and the Congestion Mitigation and Air Quality Program.

Funding Distribution

The link below describes the funding distribution for Missouri's Local Program.

STIP Section 6 - Special Programs

Role/Responsibilities

For projects administered by local officials the local seeks federal reimbursement:

  • MoDOT will furnish information concerning the necessary federal requirements and will act as a coordinator.
  • Local Agency will provide the necessary design, acquisition, environmental, historical and archaeological clearances and approvals, construction and maintenance of improvements.

Contact Information

A MoDOT district representative will be the primary contact, furnish the necessary guidelines and coordinate the necessary reviews and approvals.  MoDOT personnel will advise and assist the local agency in meeting the requirements of the program.  Additional information regarding federal requirements is available through the MoDOT district representative.

LPA Contacts

Contact Photo
Picture of Ashley Buechter
Ashley Buechter, P.E.
Title
Assistant State Design Engineer – Local Programs Administrator
Department
Design
Contact Info

Ashley.Buechter@modot.mo.gov

Office: 573-526-6997

Contact Photo
Thumbnail
Laura Ellen, P.E.
Title
Design Support Engineer
Department
Design
Contact Info

Laura.Ellen@modot.mo.gov

Office: 314-275-1542

Contact Photo
Thumbnail
Andrew Seiler
Title
Transportation Planning Specialist
Department
Design
Contact Info

Andrew.Seiler@modot.mo.gov
Office: 417-895-7696

Contact Photo
Thumbnail
Rod Braman
Title
Planning Technician
Department
Design
Contact Info

Rodney.Braman@modot.mo.gov
Office: 573-526-1862

MoDOT District Contacts for LPA

Northwest District:

Adam Wood

Adam.Wood@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 816-387-2434

David Earls

David.Earls@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 816-387-2596

Northeast District:

Rob Frese

Rob.Frese@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 573-248-2457

Lori Smith

Lori.Smith@modot.mo.gov 

Phone: 573-248-2634

Kansas City District:

Marisela Ward

Marisela.Ward@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 816-607-2252

Central District:

Steve Engelbrecht

Steven.Engelbrecht@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 573-751-7689

Kim Tipton

Kimberly.Tipton@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 573-526-6994

Joanie Prenger

Joanie.Prenger@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 573-751-7399

St. Louis District:

Cynthia Simmons

Cynthia.Simmons@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 314-453-1833

Southwest District:

Garrett Evans

Garrett.Evans@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 417-872-2224

Josh Dugan

josh.dugan@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 417-346-7126

Southeast District:

Chris Crocker (North)

Chris.Crocker@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 573-380-1658

Elquin Auala (West)

elquin.auala@modot.mo.gov 

Phone: 417-469-6286

Matthew D. Wilkerson (South)

Matthew.Wilkerson@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 573-472-9021

Patty Fuller

Nora.Fuller@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 417-469-6246

Statewide LPA Advisory Committee

 

Statewide LPA Advisory Committee Name

Organization

Phone

E-mail Address

Term

Chad Zickefoose City of Springfield - Public Works 417-864-1971 chad.zickefoose@springfieldmo.gov 2022-2024
Chris Feeney Northeast Missouri Regional Planning Commission/Transportation 660-465-7281 chrisfeeney@nemorpc.org 2022-2024
Jacob Taylor City of Bethany, MO 660-373-0102 admin@bethanymo.com 2022-2024
Jesse Roy Ripley County 573-718-7499 Jesseroy93@gmail.com 2022-2024
Mark Thompson Adair County Associate Commissioner 660-234-7927 mthompson@adaircomo.com 2022-2024
Steve Schultz, PE Bartlett & West 573-659-6738 steve.schultz@bartwest.com 2022-2024
Chris Ehlen

Gershenson Construction Company

636-535-4008 cehlen@gershenson.com 2021-2023
Jay Lancaster

City of Sikeston – Director of Public Works

573-471-2512 jlancaster@sikeston.org 2021-2023

Miranda Beadles, P.E.

Christian County Highway Department 417-582-4394 mbeadles@christiancountymo.gov 2021-2023
Pamela R. Thebeau

St. Louis County Department of Transportation, Project Development

314-615-8579

PThebeau@stlouisco.com

2021-2023
Spencer Jones Great River Engineering 816-372-0011 spencer@greatriv.com 2021-2023
Ben McCabe City of Kansas City 816-513-9849 ben.mccabe@kcmo.org 2020-2022
Dustin Berry Midwest Engineering Group, LLC. 660-676-8202 dberry@midwest-engineers.com 2020-2022
James Theisen Pettis County 660-221-9627 gis@pettiscomo.com 2020-2022
Jason Lange East West Gateway 314-421-4220 Jason.lange@ewgateway.org 2020-2022
Jon Dwiggins Howe Company 660-395-4693 jon@howecompany.com 2020-2022
Robert Sullivan City Parks Hills 573-431-3577 rsullivan@parkhillsmo.net 2020-2022
Heath Pickerill Missouri S&T Rolla 573-341-7637 pickerillh@mst.edu Standing Memeber