About LPA/Contact Us

The Missouri Department of Transportation (MoDOT) provides guidance for special funding programs and other programs that impact work performed by localities, and serves as a liaison to local governments who seek federal reimbursement for their projects.

History

Title 23, of the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) as amended by MAP-21 requires MoDOT to administer all funds apportioned and allocated to the state under this transportation act.  MAP-21 directs that certain percentages of funding categories within the state's apportionment must be sub-allocated towards the Off-System Bridge Replacement and Rehabilitation Program (BRO), the STP Urban Attribute Program, the Transportation Alternatives Program and the Congestion Mitigation and Air Quality Program.

Funding Distribution

The link below describes the funding distribution for Missouri's Local Program.

STIP Section 6 - Special Programs

Role/Responsibilities

For projects administered by local officials the local seeks federal reimbursement:

  • MoDOT will furnish information concerning the necessary federal requirements and will act as a coordinator.
  • Local Agency will provide the necessary design, acquisition, environmental, historical and archaeological clearances and approvals, construction and maintenance of improvements.

Contact Information

MoDOT district representative will be the primary contact, furnish the necessary guidelines and coordinate the necessary reviews and approvals.  MoDOT personnel will advise and assist the local agency in meeting the requirements of the program.  Additional information regarding federal requirements is available through the MoDOT district representative.

LPA Contacts

Contact Photo
Thumbnail
Julie Stotlemeyer, P.E.
Title
Assistant State Design Engineer - LPA
Department
Design
Contact Info

Julie.Stotlemeyer@modot.mo.gov
Office: 573-526-6997

Contact Photo
Thumbnail
Laura Ellen, P.E.
Title
Design Support Engineer
Department
Design
Contact Info

Laura.Ellen@modot.mo.gov

Office: 314-275-1542

Contact Photo
Thumbnail
Andrew Seiler
Title
Transportation Planning Specialist
Department
Design
Contact Info

Andrew.Seiler@modot.mo.gov
Office: 417-895-7696

Contact Photo
Thumbnail
Rod Braman
Title
Planning Technician
Department
Design
Contact Info

Rodney.Braman@modot.mo.gov
Office: 573-526-1862

MoDOT District Contacts for LPA

Northwest District:

Shannon Kusilek

Shannon.Kusilek@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 816-387-2434

David Earls

Phone: 816-387-2596

Northeast District:

Rob Frese

Rob.Frese@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 573-248-2457

Robert Manzke

Robert.Manzke@modot.mo.gov 

Phone: 573-248-2634

Kansas City District:

Mike Landvik

Michael.Landvik@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 816-607-2256

Central District:

Steve Engelbrecht

Steven.Engelbrecht@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 573-751-7689

Kim Tipton

Kimberly.Tipton@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 573-526-6994

Joanie Prenger

Joanie.Prenger@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 573-751-7399

St. Louis District:

Cynthia Simmons

Cynthia.Simmons@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 314-453-1833

Southwest District:

Chad Zickefoose

chad.zickefoose@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 417-895-7638

Jimmy McDiarmid

jimmy.mcdiarmid@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 417-829-8034

Southeast District:

Chris Crocker

Chris.Crocker@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 417-469-6286

Arlene Dorris

Arlene.Dorris@modot.mo.gov

Phone: 417-469-6246

Statewide LPA Advisory Committee

 

Statewide LPA Advisory Committee Name

Organization

Phone

E-mail Address

Term

Ben McCabe City of Kansas City 816-513-9849 ben.mccabe@kcmo.org 2020-2022
Dustin Berry Midwest Engineers   dberry@midwest-engineers.com 2020-2022
James Theisen Pettis County 660-221-9627 gis@pettiscomo.com 2020-2022
Jason Lange East West Gateway 314-421-4220 Jason.lange@ewgateway.org 2020-2022
Jon Dwiggins Howe Company 660-395-4693 jon@howecompany.com 2020-2022
Robert Sullivan City Parks Hills 573-431-3577 rsullivan@parkhillsmo.net 2020-2022
Andrew Murphy Ozark Foothills Regional Planning Commission 573-785-6402 Andrew@ofrpc.org 2019-2021
Andy Marcia Snyder & Associates 816-364-5222 aemacias@snyder-associates.com 2019-2021
Kim Pemberton Advantage Project Management, LLC 816-810-4007 kpemberton@advantage-pe.com 2019-2021
Ramin Ashrafzadeh Horner & Shifrin 314-335-8677 rdashrafzadeh@hornershifrin.com 2019-2021
Andrew Eckhart Anderson Engineering, Inc. 417-489-2030 aeckhart@andersonengineeringinc.com 2019-2021
David Wiggins Scotland County Commission 660-341-1257 dwiggins@nemr.net 2019-2021
Heath Pickerill Missouri S&T Rolla 573-341-7637 pickerillh@mst.edu 2018-2020

Dawne Gardner

City of Springfield

417-864-1863

dgardner@springfieldmo.gov

2017-2020

Sara Fields

Ozarks Transportation Organization

417-865-3042, Ext. 102

sfields@ozarkstransportation.org

2017-2020

Bill Cobb

S. H. Smith & Company

573-785-9621

billc@shsmithco.com

2017-2020

Todd Kempker

Bartlett & West

573-659-6734

todd.kempker@bartwest.com

2017-2020

Linda Moen

EFK Moen

314-394-3101

llmoen@efkmoen.com

2017-2020