Focus on Bridges Programmatic Agreement

To comply with Section 106 for the Focus on Bridge Program, MoDOT, in consultation with the Federal Highway Administration (FHWA), the State Historic Preservation Office (SHPO) and other parties will develop a Programmatic Agreement (PA) to manage the process.

There are seven known historic bridges included in the Focus on Bridge Program. Information on these bridges can be found below. The Programmatic Agreement will provide procedures for the evaluation of architectural resources and archaeological resources that may also be effected by the Program.

The Programmatic Agreement will allow streamlined consultation, while allowing for full consideration of properties that may be eligible for listing on the National Register of Historic Places.

Those wishing to participate in consultation to develop the Programmatic Agreement are encouraged to contact the MoDOT Historic Preservation Manager by December 1, 2019 at

Indian Creek Bridge, Route EE, McDonald County

Long Creek Bridge, Highway 86, Taney County

Poplar Bluff Viaduct, Business 60, Butler County

Dug Hill Bridge, Highway C, Madison County

Thayer Viaduct, Business 63 (Highway 19), Oregon County

Little Black River Bridge, Highway 142, Ripley County

Leeper Bridge, Highway 34, Wayne County

Salt Creek Bridge, Highway 40, Howard County