Kansas City District Office

About our district
Counties
9
Lane Miles to Maintain
7,674
Our nine county district is home to 1.26 million Missourians and covers more than 5,600 square miles.

District Office Leadership Staff

Shelie Daniel
Title
Area Engineer
Department
Kansas City District
Contact Info

Area Engineer for Platte, Clay and Ray Counties
816-564-4096
Shelie.Daniel@modot.mo.gov

Rich Shipley
Title
Area Engineer
Department
Kansas City District
Contact Info

Area Engineer for Saline, Pettis, Johnson and Lafayette Counties
816-564-6942
Richard.Shipley@modot.mo.gov

 

Matt Killion
Title
Area Engineer
Contact Info

Area Engineer for Cass and Jackson Counties
816-215-7274
Matthew.Killion@modot.mo.gov

Derek Olson
Title
Traffic Engineer
Department
Kansas City District
Contact Info

Traffic Engineer
816-607-2107
Derek.Olson@modot.mo.gov

Jeff Hardy
Title
Design Engineer
Department
Kansas City District
Contact Info

Design Engineer
816-607-2266
Jeffrey.Hardy@modot.mo.gov

Brian Burger
Title
Construction Engineer
Department
Kansas City District
Contact Info

Construction Engineer
816-607-2103
Brian.Burger@modot.mo.gov

District Office Location

Google Map

Google Map

MoDOT KC District Office