| |
Northeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram YouTube RSS
District Map
Northeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Moving Forward
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast

*Population 6,373

*235.2 centerline miles

*523.9 lane miles

*29 Bridges

*18 Culverts 20 ft. wide or more

* Centerline miles represent the total length of a given road from its starting point to its end point.

* Lane miles are used to measure the total length and lane count of a given highway or road.

Maintenance Superintendent: Ron Calvin
Area Engineer:  Brian Haeffner, P.E.

Shelbina Maintenance Facility

213 N. Douglas

Shelbina, MO 63468

Maintenance Supervisor:  Becky Novinger

1-888-275-6636 (customer service)

Subscribe to email and text alerts for road work and closures

Current and upcoming road and bridge work

Some "bigger" things happening in this county:

State Bridges, Highway Resurfacing Projects and More Approved for Funding

Route 15 Resurfacing from Route 168 to north of Rte. 36 - June 21

Route 151 Bridge Replacements over Perry Creek and Ten Mile Creek - work starting June 11

Poor Condition Bridges in Shelby County
Route Location
Body of Water
Year Built
Average Amount of Vehicles Using Bridge Daily
MO Route 151 Ten Mile Creek 1932 458
MO Route 151 Black Creek 1932 268
MO Route 151 Perry Creek 1935 356
Route J Tiger Fork 1956 240
Route K Black Creek 1952 388

Information specific to Shelby County:      

Road Work

Road and Lane Closures highway and bridge Completed Projects
Safe and Sound Bridge Program Adopt A Highway

Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Schuyler Adair Macon Randolph Scotland Clark Knox Lewis Shelby Marion Monroe Audrain Montgomery Warren Ralls Pike Lincoln iTunes Android