MEETMoDOT



Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission

The Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission is a six-member, bipartisan board that governs the Missouri Department of Transportation. Commission members are appointed for six-year terms by the governor and are confirmed by the Missouri Senate. No more than three commission members may be of the same political party. The commission appoints the MoDOT director and the secretary to the commission. The director is responsible for appointing or hiring all other employees.

Gregg Smith, Clinton

Robert Brinkmann, Defiance Chair

Vice Chair

Terry Ecker, ElmoCommissioner

Warren K. Erdman, Kansas City Commissioner

Dustin Boatwright, Cape Girardeau Commissioner

Brian Treece, Columbia Commissioner

Pamela Harlan Commission Secretary

SAFETY

MoDOT Leadership

Patrick McKenna Director

tor De

Schroeter t. Chief Engineer

Becky Allmeroth Chief Safety and Operations Officer

Rich Tiemeyer Chief Counsel Ed Hassinger

Deputy Director and Chief Engineer

Brenda Morris

Chief Financial Officer **Lester Woods**

Chief Administrative Officer

SERVICE

Committed to Transportation

Our mission is to provide a world-class transportation system that is safe, innovative, reliable and dedicated to a prosperous Missouri.

MoDOT designs, builds and maintains roads and bridges and works to improve airports, river ports, railroads, public transit systems and pedestrian and bicycle travel. The agency also administers motor carrier and highway safety programs.

