MEETMoDOT



Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission

The Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission is a six-member, bipartisan board that governs the Missouri Department of Transportation. Commission members are appointed for six-year terms by the governor and are confirmed by the Missouri Senate. No more than three commission members may be of the same political party. The commission appoints the MoDOT director and the secretary to the commission. The director is responsible for appointing or hiring all other employees.

Terry Ecker, Elmo

Dustin Boatwright, Cape Girardeau Vice Chair

Warren K. Erdman, Kansas City Commissioner Robert Brinkmann, Defiance Commissioner

n

Pamela Harlan Commission Secretary Gregg Smith, Clinton Commissioner

Brian Treece, Columbia Commissioner

MoDOT Leadership Patrick McKenna Ed Hassinger **Deputy Director and Chief Engineer** Director c Schroeter **Brenda Morris** SAFETY t. Chief Engineer Chief Financial Officer **Becky Allmeroth Lester Woods** Chief Safety and Chief Administrative Officer **Operations Officer Rich Tiemeyer** Chief Counsel SERVICE **Committed to Transportation** Our mission is to provide a world-class transportation system that is safe, innovative, reliable and dedicated to a prosperous Missouri. MoDOT designs, builds and maintains roads and bridges and works to improve airports, river ports, railroads, public transit systems and pedestrian and bicycle travel. The agency also administers motor carrier and highway safety programs. **STABILITY**