

# **Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission Policies**

Category: ORGANIZATION Subcategory: District Structure

# DISTRICT STRUCTURE

In order to achieve maximum production within the Department and maximum allocation of funds to the highway construction program, the alignment of the Department's Districts will be as follows:

# **Northwest District**

District Office Location: St. Joseph

**Counties:** Andrew, Atchison, Buchanan, Caldwell, Carroll, Chariton, Clinton, Daviess, DeKalb, Gentry, Grundy, Harrison, Holt, Linn, Livingston, Mercer, Nodaway, Putnam, Sullivan, and Worth

# **Northeast District**

**District Office Location:** Hannibal

**Counties:** Adair, Audrain, Clark, Knox, Lewis, Lincoln, Macon, Marion, Monroe, Montgomery, Pike, Ralls, Randolph, Schuyler, Scotland, Shelby, and Warren

**Kansas City District** 

**District Office Location:** Lee's Summit

Counties: Cass, Clay, Jackson, Johnson, Lafayette, Pettis, Platte, Ray, and Saline

#### **Central District**

**District Office Location:** Jefferson City

**Counties:** Boone, Callaway, Camden, Cole, Cooper, Crawford, Dent, Gasconade, Howard, Laclede, Maries, Moniteau, Morgan, Miller, Osage, Phelps, Pulaski, and Washington.

#### St. Louis Area District

**District Office Location:** Chesterfield

Counties: Franklin, Jefferson, St. Charles, St. Louis, and St. Louis City.

# **Southwest District**

**District Office Location:** Springfield

Counties: Barry, Barton, Bates, Benton, Cedar, Christian, Dade, Dallas, Greene, Henry, Hickory, Jasper, Lawrence, McDonald, Newton, Polk, St. Clair, Stone, Taney, Vernon, and Webster.

#### **Southeast District**

**District Office Location:** Sikeston

**Counties:** Bollinger, Butler, Cape Girardeau, Carter, Douglas, Dunklin, Howell, Iron, Madison, Mississippi, New Madrid, Oregon, Ozark, Pemiscot, Perry, Reynolds, Ripley, Scott, Shannon, Ste. Genevieve, St. Francois, Stoddard, Texas, Wayne, and Wright.

Effective Date: February 6, 2019 Supersedes Policy Dated: June 8, 2011 Last Reaffirmed: November 7, 2013 Date of Origin: April 20, 1922

Related Commission Actions Pertaining to District Organization and Alignment: April 20, 1922; May 9, 1922; February 6, 1923; July 12, 1927; March 13, 1934; April 13, 1942; December 7, 1953; December 16, 1963; August 14, 1987; June 8, 2011; November 7, 2013 – Comprehensive Policy Review; February 6, 2019 comprehensive policy review reaffirm with update to correct spelling of Daviess county.