

MISSOURI HIGHWAYS AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

**Official Minutes** 

**TABLE OF CONTENTS** 

February 12, 2015

VOTE TO CLOSE MEETING	4
	· •

## MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL HIGHWAYS AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING HELD ON THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 12, 2015

A special meeting of the Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission was held via teleconference on Thursday, February 12, 2015. Stephen R. Miller, Chairman, called the meeting to order at 3:00 p.m. The following Commissioners were present by teleconference: Chairman Stephen R. Miller, Vice-Chairman Lloyd J. Carmichael, Kenneth H. Suelthaus, Gregg C. Smith, and Michael B. Pace.

On February 1, 2015, Commissioner Bryan T. Scott resigned; at the time of the February 12, 2015 meeting, a replacement had not been appointed.

The meeting was called pursuant to Section 226.120 of the Revised Statutes of Missouri, as amended. The Secretary verified that notice of the meeting was posted in keeping with Section 610.020 of the Revised Statutes of Missouri, as amended.

\* \* \* \* \* \* \*

Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission

\* \* \* \* \* \* \*

Rich Tiemeyer, Chief Counsel for the Commission; and Pamela J. Harlan, Secretary to the Commission, were present on Thursday, February 12, 2015. Dave Nichols, Director of the Missouri Department of Transportation, was not present.

"Department" or "MoDOT" herein refers to Missouri Department of Transportation. "Commission" or "MHTC" herein refers to Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission.

## -- CLOSED MEETING --

## VOTE TO CLOSE MEETING

The agenda of the closed meeting was posted in keeping with Sections 610.020 and 610.022,

RSMo, including the following statutory citations allowing the meeting to be closed:

- 1. Section 610.021(3), (13) Personnel administration regarding particular employees.
- 2. Section 610.021(1) Legal actions and attorney-client privileged communications.

Upon motion duly made and seconded to convene in closed session, the Chairman called for a

voice vote of the members. The vote was as follows:

Commissioner Miller, Aye Commissioner Carmichael, Aye Commissioner Suelthaus, Aye Commissioner Smith, Aye Commissioner Pace, Aye

The Commission met in closed session on Thursday, February 12, 2015 from 3:00 p.m. until

4:30 p.m.

\* \* \* \* \* \* \*

By unanimous consensus of all members present, the meeting of the Commission adjourned.

\* \* \* \* \* \* \*

## The Mission of the Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission is to:

- Represent the citizens of Missouri pursuant to the Constitution by providing independent and nonpartisan governance of the Missouri Department of Transportation; and
- Establish policies, exercise oversight, and ensure accountability in developing and maintaining a world class transportation system in Missouri which fosters safety and economic development.