

MISSOURI HIGHWAYS AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Official Minutes

TABLE OF CONTENTS

June 7, 2016

OTE TO CLOSE MEETING	1
OTE TO CLOSE MEETING	T

MINUTES OF THE HIGHWAYS AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING HELD IN KANSAS CITY, MISSOURI, TUESDAY, JUNE 7, 2016

A meeting of the Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission was held on Tuesday, June 7, 2016, at Union Station, 30 West Pershing Road, Kansas City, Missouri. Gregg C. Smith, Chairman, called the meeting to order at 10:30 a.m. The following Commissioners were present: Stephen R. Miller, Michael B. Pace, Michael T. Waters, Jr., Mary E. Nelson, and John W. Briscoe.

The meeting was called pursuant to Section 226.120 of the Revised Statutes of Missouri, as amended. The Secretary verified that notice of the meeting was posted in keeping with Section 610.020 of the Revised Statutes of Missouri, as amended.

* * * * * * *

2

* * * * * * *

Patrick McKenna, Director of the Missouri Department of Transportation; Rich Tiemeyer, Chief Counsel for the Commission; and Pamela J. Harlan, Secretary to the Commission, were present on Tuesday, June 7 2016.

* * * * * *

3

"Department" or "MoDOT" herein refers to Missouri Department of Transportation.
"Commission" or "MHTC" havein refers to Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission

"Commission" or "MHTC" herein refers to Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission.

-- CLOSED MEETING -

VOTE TO CLOSE MEETING

The agenda of the closed meeting was posted in keeping with Sections 610.020 and 610.022,

RSMo, including the following statutory citations allowing the meeting to be closed:

- 1. Section 610.021(1) Legal actions and attorney-client privileged communications.
- 2. Sections 610.021(3), (13) Personnel administration regarding particular employees.
- 3. Section 610.021(11), (12) Competitive bidding specs, sealed bids, or negotiated contracts.
- 4. Section 610.021(2) Lease, purchase, or sale of real estate.

Upon motion duly made and seconded to convene in closed session, the Chairman called for a voice vote of the members. The vote was as follows:

Commissioner Smith, Aye Commissioner Miller, Aye Commissioner Pace, Aye Commissioner Waters, Aye Commissioner Nelson, Aye Commissioner Briscoe, Aye

The Commission met in closed session on Tuesday, June 7, 2016 from 10:30 a.m. until 12:00 p.m., recessed from 12:00 p.m. until 1:45 p.m., reconvened at 1:45 p.m. and adjourned at 3:00 p.m.

* * * * * * *

By unanimous consensus of all members present, the meeting of the Commission adjourned.

* * * * * * *

The Mission of the Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission is to:

- Represent the citizens of Missouri pursuant to the Constitution by providing independent and nonpartisan governance of the Missouri Department of Transportation; and
- Establish policies, exercise oversight, and ensure accountability in developing and maintaining a world class transportation system in Missouri which fosters safety and economic development.

* * * * * * *