| |
St. Louis District Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram YouTube RSS

Local News Releases

Prepared by Shaunda White 314.453.1810

June 04, 2018 09:35 AM
Lane closures and reduced speed limits on I-270 in North St. Louis County start this week
Expect congestion through July

ST. LOUIS – Drivers who frequent I-270 in North St. Louis County near I-70 may want find alternate routes starting next week.

Starting Saturday, June 9, crews will restrict southbound I-270 from five to three narrowed lanes from I-70 to Dorsett. These lane closures/restrictions are expected to remain through July. The posted speed limit will be 45 miles per hour. Motorists may experience up to 30-minute delays while driving through this area, especially during morning and evening rush hours.

This is part of the ongoing reconstruction to the Fee Fee Creek bridge located underneath I-270 between Dorsett and I-70. This work will replace the bridge driving surface on I-270 above the bridge and will last through July.

In addition to lane closures, this construction will include lane switches and a ramp closure on the I-270 and Dorsett interchange. More details will follow as these changes occur.

Drivers are encouraged to pay attention and give themselves plenty of time to travel through the work zone. For more information about work zones throughout the St. Louis district, please visit http://traveler.modot.org/map.


District Map
St. Louis District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
Gateway Guide
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report A Road Concern
STL Safety Project
Route 47 Missouri River Bridge
Route 141
I-270 North
Road To Tomorrow
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Facebook Twitter Flickr Blog YouTube Franklin Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast iTunes Android