| |

MoDOT/Springfield Web Page
Gets New Look, New Address

MoDOT, District 8, Springfield -- MoDOT's Springfield Region web page has a new look and a new web address.

People can now link to local state transportation information by visiting www.modot.org/springfield.

The old address will remain in place for several weeks to allow visitors to change their internet favorites/bookmarks.

In recent months, MoDOT's statewide web site has undergone an update to make it more user-friendly. Included in the project were changes to local district web sites, including Springfield, to make them look and function more consistently statewide.
While the look of the Springfield Region web site has changed, the same basic information remains:

* Up-to-the-minute winter/high water road conditions.

* Daily road maintenance and construction work that will impact traffic.

* Information on upcoming road construction projects.

* Local weather forecasts from the National Weather Service and other forecasting agencies.

* Weekly information on large projects, including the Hollister/Route 65 interchange construction.

MoDOT's statewide web, modot.org, is a good starting point for information about the state's transportation system on a statewide and regional basis. The statewide web site contains information on projects statewide and region-by-region, winter road conditions, doing business with MoDOT, highway safety initiatives and many other features.






District Map
Southwest District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
Ozarks Traffic
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Report a Road Concern
Media Inquiries
Your Local Area Engineer
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Bates Vernon Barton Jasper Newton McDonald Barry Stone Taney Lawrence Dade Cedar St. Clair Henry Christian Greene Polk Hickory Benton Dallas Webster Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast iTunes Android Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram Blog YouTube RSS Facebook Twitter Flickr Google+ Blogspot YouTube RSS Feed