| |

Local News Releases

Southwest District Office: (417) 895-7600

June 11, 2018 09:30 AM
Bates County Route AA/Mormon Fork Bridge CLOSED
Beginning Week of June 18 for Rehab Project

Bates County – Drivers should look for alternate routes when Bates County Route AA at the Mormon Fork bridge north of Adrian CLOSES the week of June 18, the Missouri Department of Transportation said.


Contractor crews will remove the bridge deck/driving surface and replace it with a new wider surface.

The bridge will remain closed for up to two months to complete the work.

The current structure was built in 1962 and is experiencing increasing deterioration. Approximately 620 vehicles cross the bridge daily.

Traffic impacts:

  • Both lanes of Route AA will be CLOSED beginning the week of June 18 for the duration of the project
  • Drivers will have access to entrances on either end of the bridge, but will not be able to drive through the work zone
  • No detour will be signed, drivers are urged to find alternate routes around the project
  • Signs and message boards will alert drivers to the bridge closing

Weather and/or scheduling conflicts could alter the work schedule.

Project information:

  • Prime contractor – Gene Haile Excavating Inc., California
  • Total project cost: $458,000
  • Contract completion date: August 20, 2018


(For more information, call MoDOT in Springfield at 417-895-7600 or visit www.modot.org/southwest)

(Follow MoDOT's Southwest District: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram |YouTube)


District Map
Southwest District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
Ozarks Traffic
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Report a Road Concern
Media Inquiries
Your Local Area Engineer
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Bates Vernon Barton Jasper Newton McDonald Barry Stone Taney Lawrence Dade Cedar St. Clair Henry Christian Greene Polk Hickory Benton Dallas Webster Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast iTunes Android Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram Blog YouTube RSS Facebook Twitter Flickr Google+ Blogspot YouTube RSS Feed