| |

Local News Releases

Southwest District Office 417.895.7600

May 14, 2018 10:23 AM
Route 160 Widening Project Springfield to Willard
Focus of May 24 Public Meeting in Willard

Greene County – Area residents are invited to a May 24 public meeting to learn more about plans to widen U.S. Route 160 to four lanes between Springfield and Willard starting in 2019, the Missouri Department of Transportation said. 

The meeting will be held from 5-7 p.m. on Thursday, May 24, at the Willard Community Center, 222 W. Jackson Street. The meeting will be come-and-go style with NO FORMAL PRESENTATION planned. Those who attend can come at any time during the meeting. 

Those unable to attend the May 24 public meeting can view the same exhibits at an online public meeting at www.modot.org/southwest

Project Facts:

  • Widen Route 160 to four lanes between I-44 in Springfield and Jackson Street in Willard
  • Resurface the existing lanes of Route 160 between I-44 in Springfield and Greene County Route AB in Willard
  • Improve various intersections between I-44 and Jackson Street
  • Install a pedestrian underpass at Hunt Road for the Frisco Highline Trail
  • Construction: mid-summer 2019 to late 2020 

The estimated total project cost is $18.6 million.   


(For more information, call MoDOT in Springfield at 417-895-7600 or visit www.modot.org/southwest

(Follow MoDOT's Southwest District: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram |YouTube)

(size:  4 mb )


District Map
Southwest District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
Ozarks Traffic
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Report a Road Concern
Media Inquiries
Your Local Area Engineer
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Bates Vernon Barton Jasper Newton McDonald Barry Stone Taney Lawrence Dade Cedar St. Clair Henry Christian Greene Polk Hickory Benton Dallas Webster Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast iTunes Android Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram Blog YouTube RSS Facebook Twitter Flickr Google+ Blogspot YouTube RSS Feed