| |

Local News Releases

Southwest District Office 417.895.7600

April 13, 2018 12:18 PM
State Routes in the Rogersville and Sparta Areas
Set for Resurfacing Starting Week of April 23

Webster, Greene and Christian Counties – Drivers can expect one-lane traffic and crews and equipment on Webster/Greene/Christian County Route VV near Rogersville and Christian County Route T near Sparta starting the week of April 23, the Missouri Department of Transportation said. 

During the resurfacing work, drivers can expect slowed traffic with flaggers on the road directing them through the work zones. Crews also will use a pilot vehicle to lead drivers through the work zones. 

Here’s a look at the schedule for the resurfacing projects:  

  • Starting the week of April 23, Webster/Greene/Christian County Route VV between U.S. Route 60 in Rogersville and Christian County Route U south of Rogersville will be resurfaced, with up to two-foot wide shoulders and rumble strips added. Total length: 3 miles. 
  • When the project on Route VV is complete, crews will move to Christian County Route T between Missouri Route 125 at Oldfield and Christian County Route UU near the Douglas County line. Route T will be resurfaced. Total length: 10 miles. 

Weather and/or construction delays will alter the work schedule. 

Journagan Construction of Springfield will do the work for a low bid amount of $685,000. 

The project must be completed by November 1, 2018. However, contractor crews expect to have the project completed by early to mid-May, barring construction or weather delays.  

Rate Our Work Zones 


(For more information, call MoDOT in Springfield at 417-895-7600 or visit www.modot.org/southwest

(Follow MoDOT's Southwest District: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram |YouTube)



District Map
Southwest District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
Ozarks Traffic
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Report a Road Concern
Media Inquiries
Your Local Area Engineer
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Bates Vernon Barton Jasper Newton McDonald Barry Stone Taney Lawrence Dade Cedar St. Clair Henry Christian Greene Polk Hickory Benton Dallas Webster Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast iTunes Android Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram Blog YouTube RSS Facebook Twitter Flickr Google+ Blogspot YouTube RSS Feed