| |

Local News Releases

Southwest District Office 417.895.7600

May 05, 2016 07:57 AM
Public Invited to Discuss Business 60
RR Bridge Replacement at May 17 Meeting

Lawrence County – A project to replace the deteriorating Business 60 bridge over the Burlington Northern-Santa Fe railroad tracks east of Monett will be the focus of a May 17 public meeting in Monett, the Missouri Department of Transportation said.

The come-and-go style meeting is planned from 5 to 7 p.m. on Tuesday, May 17, at the Monett Chamber of Commerce at 200 E. Broadway Street. NO formal presentation is planned.

MoDOT representatives want to visit with area residents about the plan to tear down the existing bridge and rebuild it with a higher and wider structure during the summer of 2017. 

Those unable to attend the in-person meeting can visit an online public meeting at www.modot.gov/southwest. The same exhibits displayed at the in-person meeting will be available online.

During the bridge replacement project in 2017, Business 60 will be CLOSED. Drivers will be able to get around the closing using U.S. Route 60 and Lawrence County Route W. 

The existing Business 60 bridge was built in 1935 and carries 3,480 vehicles a day.  Over the past several years, the bridge has been in need of frequent repairs.  

The estimated total cost for the bridge replacement project is $2.5 million. 

Follow MoDOT's Southwest District:

  • Facebook: MoDOT.Southwest
  • Twitter: MoDOT_Southwest
  • Instagram: @MoDOT_Southwest




District Map
Southwest District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
Ozarks Traffic
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Report a Road Concern
Media Inquiries
Your Local Area Engineer
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Bates Vernon Barton Jasper Newton McDonald Barry Stone Taney Lawrence Dade Cedar St. Clair Henry Christian Greene Polk Hickory Benton Dallas Webster Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast iTunes Android Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram Blog YouTube RSS Facebook Twitter Flickr Google+ Blogspot YouTube RSS Feed