| |
Southeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Blog YouTube RSS

Local News Releases

February 25, 2015 01:43 PM
Route 14 in Douglas County Reduced for Sidewalk Upgrades

WILLOW SPRINGS - Route 14 in Douglas County from Washington Avenue to 12th Avenue in Ava will receive ADA sidewalk upgrades, new drainage, new curb and gutter and asphalt resurfacing. The contractor will work with residents and business owners along this stretch of Route 14 in Ava as they construct new sidewalk and approaches across their entrances.

Weather permitting, work will take place Monday, March 2 through Wednesday, September 30 from 6:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m., including weekends as necessary.   

Periodic lane closures will occur and the work zone will be marked with signs. Motorists are urged to use caution while traveling in the area.

For more information, please call Resident Engineer Lindell Huskey (417) 469-2589, the Missouri Department of Transportation's Customer Service Center toll-free at 1-888-ASK-MODOT (1-888-275-6636) or visit www.modot.org/southeast.







District Map
Southeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Wright Douglas Ozark Texas Howell Shannon Oregon Reynolds Carter Ripley Iron Dunklin Pemiscot New Madrid Butler St. Francois Ste. Genevieve Perry Madison Wayne Stoddard Scott Mississippi Bollinger Cape Girardeau Northwest Kansas City Southwest Southeast Central St. Louis Northeast IPhone Android