| |
Southeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Blog YouTube RSS

Local News Releases

June 12, 2014 03:36 PM
MoDOT Coordinates Open House Meeting to Discuss Amendment 7 Transportation Improvements

SIKESTON - After years of work by local planning agencies and transportation partners, Missourians are now asked to weigh in on a list of transportation projects and improvements that could improve safety, create jobs, and boost Missouri's economy.

The Missouri Department of Transportation has coordinated a series of open house meetings to ask residents to take a look at the draft list of local priorities and share their comments. The list a provision of Constitutional Amendment 7, an Aug. 5 ballot measure to temporarily raise Missouri's sales tax by ¾ cent.

Members of the media are encouraged to attend a public meeting anytime during the advertised hours to view the draft transportation improvements list and speak with key regional transportation partners. No formal presentations will be made.

The public meeting schedule, the draft transportation improvement list, and an online comment form will be available beginning at noon on June 13 at www.modot.org/movingforward.

WHAT:     Open House Public Meeting to Gather Comments on Transportation Improvement List

WHEN:     Monday, June 16 4-7 p.m.

WHERE:  West Plains Civic Center, 110 St Louis St., West Plains, Mo. (Walnut Room)

WHO:       MoDOT Employees, Regional Planning Commission Representatives, Metropolitan Planning Organization Representatives

Links to related information:


District Map
Southeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Wright Douglas Ozark Texas Howell Shannon Oregon Reynolds Carter Ripley Iron Dunklin Pemiscot New Madrid Butler St. Francois Ste. Genevieve Perry Madison Wayne Stoddard Scott Mississippi Bollinger Cape Girardeau Northwest Kansas City Southwest Southeast Central St. Louis Northeast IPhone Android