| |
Southeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Blog YouTube RSS

Local News Releases

For additional information, contact MoDOT's Customer Service Center toll-free at 1-888-ASK-MODOT (1-888-275-6636) or visit www.modot.org/southeast.

March 31, 2014 08:53 AM
TODAY: Traffic Shift to New Four-Lane Route 67 in Butler County
March 31 at 10 a.m.

SIKESTON-Traffic will shift to the new four-lane section of Route 67 in Butler County on Monday, March 31 beginning at 10 a.m., weather permitting. This portion of Route 67 is located from County Road 323 to south of Route 160/158. The new interchange at Harviell will also open.

During the traffic shift, the Missouri State Highway Patrol will stop traffic for approximately 20 minutes as crews modify traffic control. Traffic on the existing Route 67 north and south of Harviell will not have an outlet to the new pavement at this time. In addition, east and westbound traffic will be restricted.

Existing lanes of Route 67 from County Road 323 to Route 160/158 will be signed as Route C. The north end of Route C (existing Route 67) will remain closed for approximately two months, as work is completed at the intersection of Route 67, Route C and County Road 323.

Travelers are encouraged to use extreme caution during this time and to seek alternate routes, if possible. The work zone will be marked with signs. For additional information, contact MoDOT's Customer Service Center toll-free at 1-888-ASK-MODOT (1-888-275-6636) or visit www.modot.org/southeast.



District Map
Southeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Wright Douglas Ozark Texas Howell Shannon Oregon Reynolds Carter Ripley Iron Dunklin Pemiscot New Madrid Butler St. Francois Ste. Genevieve Perry Madison Wayne Stoddard Scott Mississippi Bollinger Cape Girardeau Northwest Kansas City Southwest Southeast Central St. Louis Northeast IPhone Android