| |
Southeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Blog YouTube RSS

Local News Releases

July 15, 2013 02:18 PM
SE Coalition Awards 2014 Law Enforcement Grants

SIKESTON-The Southeast Coalition for Roadway Safety has awarded Law Enforcement Grants for 2014 to 19 agencies, in an effort to improve roadway safety in Southeast Missouri. Applications were accepted from the 25-county area of the Southeast region.

Grants were reviewed by executive members of the SE Coalition, which includes personnel from law enforcement agencies, health care advocates, state government agencies and private businesses. Awards were based on greatest need and the proposed impact on reducing fatalities and injuries on Missouri's highways. Verification of a departmental seat belt policy was required and agency involvement with the Coalition was also considered.

Law Enforcement Grants can be used to help cover the cost of overtime and equipment for DWI checkpoints, saturation patrols, and law enforcement. By partnering with local law enforcement, the SE Coalition hopes to decrease the number of fatal and disabling accidents in Southeast Missouri.

Agencies awarded funding include:  

  • Bell City Police Department
  • Bernie Police Department
  • Bloomfield Police Department
  • Cape Girardeau Police Department
  • Fredericktown Police Department
  • Hayti Heights Police Department
  • Houston Police Department
  • Iron County Sheriff's Office
  • Kennett Police Department
  • Licking Police Department
  • Miner Police Department
  • Mountain Grove Police Department
  • Mountain View Police Department
  • Perry County Sheriff's
  • Piedmont Police Department
  • Pilot Knob Police Department
  • Scott County Sheriff's Office
  • Summersville Police Department
  • West Plains Police Department


Links to related information:


District Map
Southeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Wright Douglas Ozark Texas Howell Shannon Oregon Reynolds Carter Ripley Iron Dunklin Pemiscot New Madrid Butler St. Francois Ste. Genevieve Perry Madison Wayne Stoddard Scott Mississippi Bollinger Cape Girardeau Northwest Kansas City Southwest Southeast Central St. Louis Northeast IPhone Android