| |
Southeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Blog YouTube RSS

Local News Releases

May 05, 2013 06:18 PM
SE Coalition for Roadway Safety Offers Law Enforcement Grants
Applications Due by May 31

SIKESTON - The Southeast Coalition for Roadway Safety is now accepting Law Enforcement Grant applications for the 2014 contract year. Law Enforcement Grants can be used to help cover the cost of overtime and equipment for checkpoints, saturation patrols and law enforcement. Applications will be accepted through Friday, May 31.

Grants are carefully reviewed and awarded based on greatest need and the proposed impact on reducing fatalities and injuries. Verification of a departmental seat belt policy and agency involvement with the Coalition will also be considered.

Applications are available at www.savemolives.com/southeast/resources.html or by request. For more information please contact:

Sandy Taurone - Regional Contact for the Southeast Coalition for Roadway Safety

MoDOT, Southeast Region, 2675 N. Main, P.O. Box 160, Sikeston, MO 63801

Phone:  573-472-5388, Fax: 573-472-5265,  E-Mail: Sandra.Taurone@modot.mo.gov  

Lt. John R. Davis - Chairman for the Southeast Coalition for Roadway Safety

Cape Girardeau Police Department, 40 S. Sprigg St., Cape Girardeau, MO 63703

Phone:  573-335-6621 x1095 E-Mail:  JDavis@cityofcapegirardeau.org         

The Missouri Coalition for Roadway Safety is a partnership of safety advocates including law enforcement agencies, health care providers, state and federal government agencies, planning organizations and advocacy groups that work to reduce fatal and serious injury crashes in Missouri. The Southeast Coalition for Roadway Safety covers 25 counties in Southeast Missouri.

For additional information, please visit www.savemolives.com/southeast/index.html.


Links to related information:


District Map
Southeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Wright Douglas Ozark Texas Howell Shannon Oregon Reynolds Carter Ripley Iron Dunklin Pemiscot New Madrid Butler St. Francois Ste. Genevieve Perry Madison Wayne Stoddard Scott Mississippi Bollinger Cape Girardeau Northwest Kansas City Southwest Southeast Central St. Louis Northeast IPhone Android