| |
Southeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Blog YouTube RSS

Local News Releases

MoDOTs Customer Service Center at 1-888-275-6636

February 01, 2012 02:35 PM
Commission Awards Contract for Route T Bridge Project in Perry County

SIKESTON - The Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission awarded a contract during its regular meeting on Feb. 1 to replace the Route T bridge over Saline Creek located near Route N in Perry County. The $956,288 contract was awarded to Widel, Inc., Blackwater, Mo.

The project will include replacing the bridge.

Weather permitting, construction is expected to begin in spring 2012, with completion anticipated in October 2012.

As work to replace the bridge is underway, a one-lane temporary, low water crossing with an 18-foot width restriction will be in place. The crossing will also feature a signal for traffic flow.

 Work zones will be marked with signs as improvements are made. Drivers are urged to use extreme caution near the work zones and plan for possible delays. MoDOT will alert drivers prior to any change in traffic. 

For more information, please contact Richmond at (573) 472-5290, Resident Engineer Brian Holt at (573) 243-0899 or MoDOT's Customer Service Center toll-free at 1-888-ASK-MODOT (1-888-275-6636).







District Map
Southeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Wright Douglas Ozark Texas Howell Shannon Oregon Reynolds Carter Ripley Iron Dunklin Pemiscot New Madrid Butler St. Francois Ste. Genevieve Perry Madison Wayne Stoddard Scott Mississippi Bollinger Cape Girardeau Northwest Kansas City Southwest Southeast Central St. Louis Northeast IPhone Android