| |
Southeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Blog YouTube RSS

Local News Releases

Resident Engineer Matt Malone at (573) 431-4933

February 07, 2011 12:00 AM
Commission Awards Resurfacing Contract for Route 32 in St. Francois County
Additional Work to be Completed in Iron County

SIKESTON - The Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission awarded a contract during a special video conference meeting on Friday, Feb. 4 for improvements to Route 32 in St. Francois County. Additionally, work will be completed in Iron County. The $3,693,741 contract was awarded to Chester Bross Const. Co./C.B. Equipment Inc., Hannibal, Mo.

The project includes resurfacing Route 32 from west of Route N in Bismarck to west of Route B in Park Hills. The project also includes resurfacing approximately 25 miles of Route P and seven miles of Route 21 in Iron County.

Weather permitting, work could begin as early as spring 2011, with completion anticipated by winter 2011.  During work, traffic will be reduced to one lane with flagger-controlled work zones. Motorists should expect reduced speeds and delays.

Work zones will be marked with signs as work is underway.  Drivers are urged to use extreme caution near the work zone and plan for possible delays. MoDOT will alert drivers prior to any change in traffic.

For more information, please contact Resident Engineer Matt Malone at (573) 431-4933, District Design Engineer Barry Horst at (573) 472-5289 or MoDOT's Customer Service Center toll-free at 1-888-ASK-MODOT (1-888-275-6636). 


District Map
Southeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Wright Douglas Ozark Texas Howell Shannon Oregon Reynolds Carter Ripley Iron Dunklin Pemiscot New Madrid Butler St. Francois Ste. Genevieve Perry Madison Wayne Stoddard Scott Mississippi Bollinger Cape Girardeau Northwest Kansas City Southwest Southeast Central St. Louis Northeast IPhone Android