| |
Southeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Blog YouTube RSS

Local News Releases

September 01, 2010 12:00 AM
Commission Awards Contract for County Road Improvements in Madison County

The Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission awarded a contract during its regular meeting today for improvements to County Road 218 in Madison County. The $213,937 contract was awarded to H. R. Quadri Contactors, LLC, Van Buren, Mo.

The project includes grading and paving County Road 218 in Madison County. This route will be used as a temporary bypass as work to replace the Route 67 interchange at Route 72 is completed next spring.

Work will impact County Roads 517 and 218 as well as Route 67.

"Work in the Route 67 median near Catherine Place will involve a speed reduction and lane reductions on Route 67 and County Road 517," said Project Manager Andy Meyer. "Additionally, work on County Road 218 east of the intersection will involve a road closure to replace a culvert."

Work could begin as early as September 2010 and is expected to be completed by April 2011. 

Work zones will be marked with signs as work is underway.  Drivers are urged to use extreme caution near the work zone and plan for possible delays.  MoDOT will alert drivers prior to any change in traffic.

For more information, contact Resident Engineer Matt Malone at (573) 431-4933, Project Manager Andy Meyer at (573) 472-5296 or MoDOT's Customer Service Center toll-free at 1-888-ASK-MODOT (1-888-275-6636). 

District Map
Southeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Wright Douglas Ozark Texas Howell Shannon Oregon Reynolds Carter Ripley Iron Dunklin Pemiscot New Madrid Butler St. Francois Ste. Genevieve Perry Madison Wayne Stoddard Scott Mississippi Bollinger Cape Girardeau Northwest Kansas City Southwest Southeast Central St. Louis Northeast IPhone Android