| |
Southeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Blog YouTube RSS

Local News Releases

For more information, please contact Project Manager Eric Krapf at (573) 472-5261 or Assistant Resident Engineer David Wyman at (573) 840-9781.

January 06, 2010 12:00 AM
Commission Awards Contract for Route 53 Project in Butler and Dunklin Counties

SIKESTON - The Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission awarded a contract during its regular meeting today for improvements to Route 53 in Butler and Dunklin Counties.  The $4,229,650 contract was awarded to Pace Construction Company, LLC, St. Louis, Mo. 

The project includes resurfacing two disconnected sections from Business 67 in Poplar Bluff to Route 51 at Qulin and from Route 62 at Campbell to Route 25 near Holcomb. 

Work is expected to begin in late spring 2010 and could be completed by fall 2010, weather permitting.  As improvements are underway, traffic will be reduced to one lane. Similar to the resurfacing project completed from Qulin to Campbell last summer, a pilot car will be used to guide traffic through the work zone. 

Work zones will be marked with signs as the improvements are being made.  Drivers are urged to use extreme caution near the work zones and plan for possible delays.  MoDOT will alert drivers prior to any change in traffic. 

For more information, please contact Project Manager Eric Krapf at (573) 472-5261, Assistant Resident Engineer David Wyman at (573) 840-9781 or MoDOT's Customer Service Center toll-free at 1-888-ASK-MODOT (1-888-275-6636). 



District Map
Southeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Wright Douglas Ozark Texas Howell Shannon Oregon Reynolds Carter Ripley Iron Dunklin Pemiscot New Madrid Butler St. Francois Ste. Genevieve Perry Madison Wayne Stoddard Scott Mississippi Bollinger Cape Girardeau Northwest Kansas City Southwest Southeast Central St. Louis Northeast IPhone Android