| |
Southeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Blog YouTube RSS

Local News Releases

For more information, please contact Project Manager Andy Meyer at (573) 472-5296 or Assistant to the Resident Engineer Dave Wyman at (573) 840-9781.

October 07, 2009 12:00 AM
Commission Awards Contract for Improvements to Safe and Sound Bridge in Stoddard County
Route N Bridge at Cline’s Island to be Improved

SIKESTON - The Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission awarded a contract during its regular meeting today for improvements to the Route N bridge at Cline's Island in Stoddard County.  The $232,072 contract was awarded to All Type Excavating Inc./dba L. Krupp Construction, Inc., Ellisville, Mo. 

The project will include replacing the existing bridge deck.  Work to improve the bridge could begin as early as November 2009.  During construction, the road will be closed to traffic near the bridge-it's quicker and more cost efficient to do the work all at once. 

Work zones will be marked with signs as the improvements are being made.  Drivers are urged to use extreme caution near the work zones and plan for possible delays.  MoDOT will alert drivers prior to any change in traffic. 

Once construction begins, the project is expected to be completed in six weeks, weather permitting. 

For more information, contact Project Manager Andy Meyer at (573) 472-5296 or MoDOT's Customer Service Center toll-free at 1-888-ASK-MODOT (1-888-275-6636). 


District Map
Southeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Wright Douglas Ozark Texas Howell Shannon Oregon Reynolds Carter Ripley Iron Dunklin Pemiscot New Madrid Butler St. Francois Ste. Genevieve Perry Madison Wayne Stoddard Scott Mississippi Bollinger Cape Girardeau Northwest Kansas City Southwest Southeast Central St. Louis Northeast IPhone Android