| |
Southeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Blog YouTube RSS

Local News Releases

For more information, please contact Assistant Resident Engineer Jason Williams at (573) 472-5325 or Project Manager Eric Krapf at (573) 472-5261.

April 01, 2009 12:00 AM
Commission Awards Contract for On-Call Concrete Repairs on I-55 and I-155
Pemiscot, New Madrid and Scott Counties

SIKESTON - The Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission awarded a contract during its regular meeting today for on-call concrete repairs on Interstate 55 and Interstate 155 in Pemiscot, New Madrid and Scott Counties.  The contract was awarded to Fronabarger Concreters, Inc., Oak Ridge, Mo.

The project will include repairs at various locations on I-55 and I-155 in these counties throughout the course of a year.

Weather permitting, work could begin as early as this summer. The contract for on-call repairs will be in place until April 2010. 

As repairs are being made, it will usually be necessary to close a single lane of the roadway, although this will be determined as needed.  Most lane closures will be in place overnight. 

Work zones will be marked with signs as work is underway.  Drivers are urged to use extreme caution near the work zone and plan for possible delays.  MoDOT will alert drivers prior to any change in traffic.

For more information, contact Assistant Resident Engineer Jason Williams at (573) 472-5325, Project Manager Eric Krapf at (573) 472-5261 or MoDOT's Customer Service Center toll-free at 1-888-ASK-MODOT (1-888-275-6636). 


District Map
Southeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Wright Douglas Ozark Texas Howell Shannon Oregon Reynolds Carter Ripley Iron Dunklin Pemiscot New Madrid Butler St. Francois Ste. Genevieve Perry Madison Wayne Stoddard Scott Mississippi Bollinger Cape Girardeau Northwest Kansas City Southwest Southeast Central St. Louis Northeast IPhone Android