| |
Southeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Blog YouTube RSS

Local News Releases

For more information, please contact Resident Engineer Darius Dowdy at (573) 243-0899 or Project Manager Andy Meyer at (573) 472-5296.

February 05, 2009 12:00 AM
Commission Awards Route 61 Improvements in Cape Girardeau, Perry and Ste. Genevieve Counties

SIKESTON - The Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission awarded a contract during its regular meeting yesterday for improvements to Route 61 in Cape Girardeau, Perry and Ste. Genevieve Counties.  The $6,669,490 contract was awarded to G & M Concrete & Asphalt Co., Inc., Troy, Mo.

The project includes resurfacing, improved shoulders, rumble strips and striping from Route OO near Bloomsdale to Route 34 in Jackson. 

Weather permitting, work could begin as early as this spring, with anticipated completion by the end of the year. 

During work, traffic will be reduced to one lane at times, and there may be multiple work zones within the project limits.  Motorists should expect up to 15-minute delays as the improvements are being made. 

Work zones will be marked with signs as work is underway.  Drivers are urged to use extreme caution near the work zone and plan for possible delays.  MoDOT will alert drivers prior to any change in traffic.

For more information, contact Resident Engineer Darius Dowdy at (573) 243-0899, Project Manager Andy Meyer at (573) 472-5296 or MoDOT's Customer Service Center toll-free at 1-888-ASK-MODOT (1-888-275-6636). 

District Map
Southeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Wright Douglas Ozark Texas Howell Shannon Oregon Reynolds Carter Ripley Iron Dunklin Pemiscot New Madrid Butler St. Francois Ste. Genevieve Perry Madison Wayne Stoddard Scott Mississippi Bollinger Cape Girardeau Northwest Kansas City Southwest Southeast Central St. Louis Northeast IPhone Android