| |
Northwest District Social Media

Local News Releases

For more information, contact Senior Communications Specialist Marcia Johnson, 816-387-2495

November 16, 2017 12:27 PM
East Fork Little Tarkio Creek Bridge Now Open

TARKIO, Mo. – The East Fork Little Tarkio Creek Bridge on U.S. Route 136 near the Atchison and Nodaway County border opened today. Boone Construction Company of Columbia, working with the Missouri Department of Transportation, closed the bridge to all traffic in August of this year for a bridge replacement project.

The new bridge is 12 feet wider than the old bridge at 32 feet wide with four-foot shoulders. The new bridge also has fewer support structures to minimize the drift and debris that caught on the old bridge’s central support piers during flooding events.

While the bridge is now open there may be other work both on and off the roadway around the bridge as the contractor completes the project. MoDOT encourages all motorists to slow down, buckle up, eliminate distractions and drive safely to ensure motorists and workers alike are able to Arrive Alive.

For more information about this and other MoDOT projects, call 1-888-ASK-MODOT (888-275-6636) or visit www.modot.org/northwest and view the online Traveler Information Map. In addition, MoDOT provides updated information on Twitter @MoDOTNorthwest and Facebook at www.facebook.com/MoDOTNWDistrict.


Links to related information:


District Map
Northwest District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Highway Plans and Microfilm Request
Request a Map
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Atchison Holt Nodaway Andrew Buchanan Worth Gentry DeKalb Clinton Harrison Daviess Caldwell Mercer Grundy Livingston Carroll Putnam Sullivan Linn Chariton Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast IPhone Android Facebook Twitter Flickr Pinterest Blog YouTube RSS