| |
Northwest District Social Media

Local News Releases

For more information, contact Senior Communications Specialist Marcia Johnson, 816-387-2495

July 11, 2017 09:35 AM
Work Planned for Westbound U.S. Route 36 This Week

HAMILTON, Mo. – Pavement repairs are planned for westbound U.S. Route 36 this week. On Wednesday, July 12, local maintenance crews from the Missouri Department of Transportation will close the driving lane of westbound U.S. Route 36 between Turkey Road and Des Moines Road at approximately 6:30 a.m. for concrete replacement. The lane should reopen around 5 p.m. that same evening.

On July 13, crews plan to close the driving lane between Des Moines Road and Nettleton Road for the same type of work. The hours will again be 6:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

A 12-foot width restriction will be in place during each lane closure.

Motorists should be alert and follow all construction signs and message boards. All work is weather permitting and schedules are subject to change. MoDOT encourages all motorists to slow down, buckle up, eliminate distractions and drive safely through work zones to ensure everyone is able to Arrive Alive.

For more information about this and other MoDOT projects, call 1-888-ASK-MODOT (888-275-6636) or visit www.modot.org/northwest and view the online Traveler Information Map. In addition, MoDOT provides updated information on Twitter @MoDOTNorthwest and Facebook at www.facebook.com/MoDOTNWDistrict.



District Map
Northwest District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Highway Plans and Microfilm Request
Request a Map
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Atchison Holt Nodaway Andrew Buchanan Worth Gentry DeKalb Clinton Harrison Daviess Caldwell Mercer Grundy Livingston Carroll Putnam Sullivan Linn Chariton Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast IPhone Android Facebook Twitter Flickr Pinterest Blog YouTube RSS