| |
Northwest District Social Media

Local News Releases

Senior Right of Way Specialist Holly L. Hailey (816) 387-2511 or Customer Relations Manager Melissa Black (816) 387-2481

May 01, 2012 03:47 PM
700th Safe & Sound Bridge Completed Today
Holt County Route C Now Open

ST. JOSEPH - Northwest Missouri celebrated the completion of the 700th Safe & Sound bridge completed in the state today Tuesday, May 1, 2012. The Missouri Department of Transportation celebrated this milestone with a ribbon cutting on Route C in Holt County at the Mid Branch Squaw Creek bridge.

The Holt County Commissioners along with MoDOT District Engineer Don Wichern, and Area Engineer Mike Rinehart joined together to cut the official ribbon on the bridge which opened to traffic this afternoon.

The Route C bridge closed to traffic on March 19 for a bridge replacement project.  The construction was completed in 43 days. This marks the 12th Safe & Sound bridge completed in Holt County.

The Safe & Sound Bridge Improvement Program will replace 190 bridges in Northwest Missouri. Currently in Northwest Missouri, eight bridges are under construction and the remaining 27 bridge projects are expected to be completed by this fall.

For a complete list of bridges included in the Safe & Sound Program in Northwest Missouri visit the following webpage:  www.modot.mo.gov/northwest/safeandsound/index2.htm.  Visit the Northwest District homepage for more photos and videos from today's ribbon cutting at: www.modot.mo.gov/northwest/



District Map
Northwest District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Highway Plans and Microfilm Request
Request a Map
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Atchison Holt Nodaway Andrew Buchanan Worth Gentry DeKalb Clinton Harrison Daviess Caldwell Mercer Grundy Livingston Carroll Putnam Sullivan Linn Chariton Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast IPhone Android Facebook Twitter Flickr Pinterest Blog YouTube RSS