| |
Northeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram YouTube RSS
District Map
Northeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Moving Forward
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast


For more information contact Gerri Jeffries, communications specialist, 573-248-2465

June 28, 2018 08:48 AM
Fox Creek Bridge on Missouri Route 79 to Open Friday

HANNIBAL – Plans are in place to open the new Fox Creek bridge located on Missouri Route 79 on Friday, June 29.   Fox Creek is located 2 miles south of Clarksville in Pike County.  "Work continues on the substructure of  the bridge replacement at Ramsey Creek, yet crews are battling high water from the Mississippi River which continues to cause some delays in the progress of the project" said Missouri Department of Transportation Area Engineer, Brian Haeffner, P.E. , "Currently the Ramsey Creek bridge is projected to open early August", he added.  

The cost of both bridge replacements is more than $1.7 million. Ramsey Creek is located about 2.5 miles north of Annada. The detour is located over Route H and Route W. 

For more information contact MoDOT's Customer Service Center toll-free at 1-888-ASK MoDOT (275-6636). You can visit the MoDOT Northeast District site at www.modot.mo.gov/northeast, or sign up for road work and project updates through email and text alerts at https://www6.modot.mo.gov/eMoDOTWeb/jsp/signon/signon.jsp

Links to related information:

Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Schuyler Adair Macon Randolph Scotland Clark Knox Lewis Shelby Marion Monroe Audrain Montgomery Warren Ralls Pike Lincoln iTunes Android