| |
Northeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram YouTube RSS
District Map
Northeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Moving Forward
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast


For more information, please contact Marisa Christy-Kerns, sr. communications specialist, at (660) 385-8257.

March 29, 2018 05:17 PM
U.S. Route 54 in Audrain County Will Undergo Resurfacing Project

MACON – Weather permitting, Monday, April 9th, U.S. Route 54 in Audrain County will begin to undergo a resurfacing project. The project goes from the Callaway County line to south of the Missouri Route 15/Missouri Route22 interchange near Mexico, for a length of approximately 3.7 miles.

“Crews will first perform full depth pavement repairs throughout the project.  After the pavement repairs are complete, the roadway surface will be replaced with a new asphalt surface,” said MoDOT Area Engineer Brian Haeffner.

Chester Bross of Palmyra, Missouri was awarded the contract for $1,137,589. They have 60 calendar days to complete the project. Traffic will be reduced to one lane through the work zone while the work is completed. Message boards are in place to notify motorists of the upcoming work.

Motorists are encouraged to use caution when traveling through this area, and obey all work zone signs and personnel. Remember always buckle up and put your phone down to eliminate distractions.

For more information contact MoDOT's Customer Service Center toll-free at 1-888-ASK MoDOT (275-6636). You can also visit us online at www.modot.mo.gov/northeast.

Links to related information:

Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Schuyler Adair Macon Randolph Scotland Clark Knox Lewis Shelby Marion Monroe Audrain Montgomery Warren Ralls Pike Lincoln iTunes Android