| |
Northeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram YouTube RSS
District Map
Northeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Moving Forward
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast


For more information, please contact Marisa Christy-Kerns, Sr. Communications Specialist, at (660) 385-8257.

July 07, 2017 08:44 AM
Bridge Replacement Planned for the Cuivre River Bridge on Missouri Route 161 in Montgomery County

MACON - Weather permitting, Monday, July 24, Missouri Route 161 in Montgomery County will be closed to traffic for the bridge replacement north of Middletown and south of Montgomery County Route T at the Cuivre River. 

The bridge is currently posted as a one lane bridge and trucks over 15 ton are limited to 15 miles per hour. The new bridge will be 204 feet long and 24 feet wide, which is 61 feet longer and 3 feet wider than the existing one, and will be striped as two lanes.

The contractor will have 80 calendar days to complete the bridge.

Signs will be in place notifying motorists of the upcoming work. Motorists will need to use alternate routes during this time. No signed detour will be in place.

Don Schnieders Excavating Company of Jefferson City was awarded the contract for the bridge at $914,427.

To keep-up-to-date on roadwork in your area you can visit our traveler information map at www.modot.org. You can also visit us online at www.modot.org/northeast.

Links to related information:

Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Schuyler Adair Macon Randolph Scotland Clark Knox Lewis Shelby Marion Monroe Audrain Montgomery Warren Ralls Pike Lincoln iTunes Android