| |
Northeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram YouTube RSS
District Map
Northeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Moving Forward
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast


For more information, contact Marisa Ellison, communications manager, 573-248-2502

June 22, 2017 11:14 AM
Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission to Meet Thursday, June 29 in Bowling Green
Public Invited to Attend

HANNIBAL – The Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission will hold its monthly meeting at 1:45 p.m. on Thursday, June 29.  The meeting will be held in the Bowling Green High School auditorium, 700 West Adams Street in Bowling Green.  The meeting is expected to last around 3 hours, and the public is invited to attend.

Representatives from A Better 54 Coalition, the Tri-State Development Summit, and the Pike County Illinois Economic Development Corporation are currently scheduled to give presentations.  Toward the end of the meeting, the Commission will take action on the consideration of proposals for U.S. Route 54 Mississippi River Bridge Design-Build Project.  It is anticipated the Commission will award the project, the replacement of the Champ Clark Bridge, to one of the four teams who are vying for the project.

The Commission holds meetings in Jefferson City for five months, while the legislature is in session; the other seven months Commission meetings are held throughout the state. 

More information about the Commission can be found at www.modot.org/about/commission.

Links to related information:

Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Schuyler Adair Macon Randolph Scotland Clark Knox Lewis Shelby Marion Monroe Audrain Montgomery Warren Ralls Pike Lincoln iTunes Android