| |
Northeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram YouTube RSS
District Map
Northeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Moving Forward
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast


For more information contact Customer Service at 1-888-275-6636.

January 12, 2017 12:38 PM
Citizens Advisory Group Formed to Provide Input on Safety Improvement
MoDOT Evaluating Improvements at US 61/Route F Intersection in Marion County

MoDOT Evaluating Improvements at US 61/Route F Intersection in Marion County

HANNIBAL –  The Missouri Department of Transportation has asked area leaders to help determine the best options to improve the US 61/Route F intersection in just south of Palmyra in Marion County.  A citizen’s advisory group has been created and will meet on Friday, January 20 at 9 a.m. at the Marion County Courthouse in Palmyra.  The public and media are invited to attend.

“MoDOT’s continual monitoring of motor vehicle crashes indicates this area is one of the higher priority intersections in the 17 counties in our district,” said MoDOT Area Engineer Brian Haeffner. "While we do not have specific funding identified for improvements at this time, we want to go ahead and determine, with the public’s input, how we can move forward with making safety improvements,” he added.

“At this first meeting, we will review the safety information specific to this intersection and will look at various options for improvements,” Haeffner explained. He said a second advisory group meeting will be held later to compare the options identified and select the best option to move forward when funding is available.

Members of the CAG who have been invited to participate include State Representative Lindell Shumake, Presiding County Commissioner Lyndon Bode, City of Palmyra Councilman Nathan Miller, City of Palmyra Police Chief Ed Bogue, Joella Dryden with BASF, Rusty Rothweiler with Sydenstrickers, Bill Goldinger representing the agriculture community, and Norman Ellerbrock, area resident.

Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Schuyler Adair Macon Randolph Scotland Clark Knox Lewis Shelby Marion Monroe Audrain Montgomery Warren Ralls Pike Lincoln iTunes Android