| |
Northeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram YouTube RSS
District Map
Northeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Moving Forward
On the Move
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast


For more information, please contact Marisa Christy-Kerns, Sr. Communications Specialist, at 660-385-8257.

February 25, 2016 08:42 AM
Diamond Grinding Project Awarded for Missouri Route 22 in Audrain, Boone and Randolph Counties

MACON – The Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission recently awarded a contract to APAC-Missouri, Inc. of Columbia, Missouri, for a diamond grinding project on Missouri Route 22 in Audrain, Boone and Randolph Counties, beginning at Boone County Route F to Audrain County Route E, for a total of 17.3 miles, in the amount of $2,392,874. The project will also include rehabilitation of the existing aggregate shoulders.

Diamond grinding is the removal of a thin layer of concrete, generally about ¼ inch from the surface of the pavement. As a preventative maintenance to take care of our existing system, diamond grinding will eliminate minor surface imperfections and bumps to restore a smooth-riding surface, and also minimizes the impact to joints from traffic.

For more information, contact MoDOT’s Customer Service Center toll-free at 1-888-ASK MODOT (275-6636). You can also visit us online at www.modot.mo.gov/northeast.

Links to related information:

Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Schuyler Adair Macon Randolph Scotland Clark Knox Lewis Shelby Marion Monroe Audrain Montgomery Warren Ralls Pike Lincoln iTunes Android