| |
Northeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram YouTube RSS
District Map
Northeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Moving Forward
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast


For more information, please contact MoDOT Customer Service at 1-888-275-6636

April 03, 2014 03:10 PM
Route J in Montgomery County Closed Due to High Water

HANNIBAL - Thursday, April 3 at approximately 2:45 p.m., MoDOT has temporarily closed Route J from MO 19 at Big Spring to just south of Route N at Mineola in Montgomery County due to high water at several steams or backwater in several ditches at various locations. Crews anticipate the road to be closed until sometime Friday.

- Road closed from Route N to Turkey Ridge Road near Salles Bridge
- Road closed near River Trail Road between Dishwater Creek and Clear Creek
- Road closed 2.5 miles northwest of Big Spring near Clear Creek
- Road closed from 100 yards northwest of MO 19 to Whippoorwill Creek west of Big Spring

Motorists must use alternate routes. MoDOT reminds motorists that it is dangerous to drive into water-covered roads.  Crews will continue to monitor these highways and will not reopen until safe passage is possible. The roadway will be opened to motorists as soon as the floodwater recedes and the roadway has been cleared for safe travel.

If you have questions about this or other transportation issues, please call MoDOT's toll-free Customer Service line at 1-888-275-6636 (1-888-ASK MODOT) during normal business hours or visit our website at www.modot.gov/northeast

Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Schuyler Adair Macon Randolph Scotland Clark Knox Lewis Shelby Marion Monroe Audrain Montgomery Warren Ralls Pike Lincoln iTunes Android