| |
Northeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram YouTube RSS
District Map
Northeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Moving Forward
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast


For more information, contact Tana Akright, Customer Relations Specialist at 573-248-2490

August 31, 2012 10:48 AM
Ross Street to Temporarily Close for Improvements at US 61 in Palmyra

HANNIBAL - Beginning, Monday, September 17 at 7 a.m., MoDOT and its contractor will close Ross Street at US 61/24 in Palmyra to begin improvements to make on and off access safer for motorists. Motorists normally using Ross Street to access US 61/24 must use alternate routes; Ross Street will be closed for two to three weeks to complete the work, weather permitting.

On Monday, work will begin on drainage, lighting, new asphalt and guardrail to accommodate new turn lanes at the intersection. Traffic will be reduced to one lane on northbound and southbound US 61 with a 45 mph speed limit at the work zone. Crews will be working during daytime work hours from 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. throughout the closure as weather permits. MoDOT and its contractor will be working with area law enforcement to ensure driver and worker safety.

The improvements to be made can be found online at modot.mo.gov/northeast/marion or follow this link to US 61 Palmyra Improvements. For more information about this project or other transportation-related issues, please call MoDOT's customer service center at 1-888-275-6636 or email NECR@modot.mo.gov.

Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Schuyler Adair Macon Randolph Scotland Clark Knox Lewis Shelby Marion Monroe Audrain Montgomery Warren Ralls Pike Lincoln iTunes Android