| |
Northeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram YouTube RSS
District Map
Northeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Moving Forward
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast


For more information, contact Tana Akright, Customer Relations Specialist at 573-248-2490

August 28, 2012 01:45 PM
MO 15 at Edina over North Fork Fabius River Bridge Reopens Today
Safe and Sound Bridge on MO 15 in Knox County Completed

HANNIBAL - This evening, Tuesday, August 28 between 5 and 6 p.m., MO 15 at the north edge of Edina will reopen to traffic after being closed a little over a month to replace the North Fork Fabius River Bridge.

The 89 year old truss bridge has been replaced with a new 28-foot wide bridge without trusses which will allow large farm equipment and other large vehicles with height limitations to pass over the bridge safely.

The public is invited to join MoDOT, its contractors, federal, state and local officials on Thursday, August 30 at 10 a.m. for a ribbon cutting and unique tractor parade celebrating the opening of the new North Fork Fabius River Bridge. The ribbon cutting will take place at the north end of the bridge with traffic stopped for about 10 minutes for the ribbon cutting and tractor parade.

For more information about this bridge or others in the Safe and Sound Bridge Program, contact MoDOT's customer service center at 1-888 ASK MODOT or visit us online at www.modot.org/northeast

Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Schuyler Adair Macon Randolph Scotland Clark Knox Lewis Shelby Marion Monroe Audrain Montgomery Warren Ralls Pike Lincoln iTunes Android