| |
Northeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram YouTube RSS
District Map
Northeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Moving Forward
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast


For more information, contact Tana Akright , Community Relations Specialist at 573-248-2490

January 19, 2012 10:21 AM
MO 168 to Temporarily Close in Marion County
North River Bridge west of Philadelphia to be Replaced

HANNIBAL - Weather permitting, Monday, January 23, MO 168 west of Philadelphia will close between 7 and 8 a.m. to begin the replacement of the North River Bridge located just east of the Shelby County line. The bridge should take approximately 67 working days to replace based on the current schedule. The new bridge will be two-foot wider and will open to traffic later in March.

Road closure signs will be in place notifying motorists of the work. The detour is marked over Routes Z, C in Marion County and Route Z in Shelby County. Some areas of the road will remain open to residential traffic only; all other traffic must take alternate routes during this time.

The 79-year-old bridge is the one of three bridges being worked on this year in Marion County under the Safe and Sound Bridge Program; the Bear Creek Bridge on Route MM will be closed next month, and the South Fork North River Bridge on Route Z north of Monroe City will be closed in July to begin construction. For more information about this bridge or others in the Safe & Sound Bridge Program, contact MoDOT's customer service center at 1-888-275-6636 or visit us online at www.modot.org/northeast.

Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Schuyler Adair Macon Randolph Scotland Clark Knox Lewis Shelby Marion Monroe Audrain Montgomery Warren Ralls Pike Lincoln iTunes Android