| |
Northeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram YouTube RSS
District Map
Northeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Moving Forward
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast


For more information, contact Tana Akright , Customer Relations Specialist at 573-248-2490

August 19, 2011 07:15 AM
Road to be closed at Bridge on Route Z in Scotland County

HANNIBAL - Weather permitting, Monday, August 29, Route Z will be closed to traffic just south of the Iowa State line to replace the Little Fox River Bridge. The bridge replacement should take approximately 54 working days, based on the current schedule. The new two-lane bridge on Route Z will be four-foot wider and will open to traffic in late October.

Road closure signs will be in place notifying motorists of the work. Some areas of the road will remain open to residential traffic only. Since Route Z runs into the Iowa County Road District, no suitable Missouri state detour is available for recommended travel. The 57-year-old bridge is one of four bridges to be worked on in Scotland County under MoDOT's innovative Safe & Sound Bridge Program.

All roadwork is posted on the traveler information map. Those traveling and commuting public are encouraged to check the online map at www.modot.org daily for new work zones. For more information about this bridge or others in the Safe & Sound Bridge Program, contact the MoDOT's Customer Service Center toll-free at 1-888-ASK MoDOT (275-6636). You can also visit us online at www.modot.mo.gov/northeast.

Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Schuyler Adair Macon Randolph Scotland Clark Knox Lewis Shelby Marion Monroe Audrain Montgomery Warren Ralls Pike Lincoln iTunes Android