| |
Northeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram YouTube RSS
District Map
Northeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Moving Forward
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast


For more information, contact Marisa Brown-Ellison, Community Relations Manager, 573-248-2502

July 26, 2011 03:09 PM
Interstate 70 Westbound to be Resurfaced in Warren and Montgomery Counties

HANNIBAL - Weather permitting, Wednesday evening, August 3, MoDOT and its contractor, Magruder Construction, will begin resurfacing 15 miles of the westbound lanes of Interstate 70 from the St. Charles County line west to about 1 mile east of Route F near High Hill. The work will be done at night during the week from 6 p.m. to 7 a.m., and Friday and Saturday evenings from 9 p.m. to 6 a.m.

Traffic will be reduced to one lane through the work zone and minor delays should be expected. It may be necessary to close the Wright City rest area and possibly some exit ramps on the west bound side of the interstate during this project. Motorists may encounter rough and uneven pavement at times during construction and are encouraged to exercise caution and pay close attention in the work zone.

Flashing arrow boards and orange signs will alert motorists prior to the work zone. The roadway will be opened to two lanes at the end of each workday. The project should be completed by mid October.

For more information, contact MoDOT's toll-free customer service line at 888-275-6636 or visit us online at www.modot.org/northeast.

Links to related information:

Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Schuyler Adair Macon Randolph Scotland Clark Knox Lewis Shelby Marion Monroe Audrain Montgomery Warren Ralls Pike Lincoln iTunes Android