| |
Northeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram YouTube RSS
District Map
Northeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Moving Forward
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
News & Information

Speed, inattention and tailgating are cited as the cause of most crashes in areas where roadwork is under way.

For more information, contact Marisa Brown-Ellison, Community Relations Manager, 573-248-2502

April 21, 2011 03:28 PM
Spencer Creek Bridge on Route P in Ralls County Open to Traffic

HANNIBAL - This afternoon, Thursday, April 21, Route P over Spencer Creek south of Center opened to traffic after being closed for replacement only 44 days.  "We were able to open the bridge on schedule," said MoDOT's Construction and Materials Engineer Macy Rodenbaugh.

A brief ribbon-cutting ceremomy will be held tomorrow morning at 10:30 at the bridge.

Several other bridges in the area are slated for replacement over the next few months including Route 19 over East Lick Creek near Basinger Corner which is scheduled to close next Monday, April 25, weather permitting, and Route E at Malaruni Creek near Saverton tentatively in May.

Currently under construction is the Route J Bridge over Ely Creek, just north of Clarence Cannon Dam at Mark Twain Lake which should reopen mid May.

"We appreciate everyone's patience as we work to make these improvements," Rodenbaugh added.  He said all bridge work, as well as other road work in the area, are listed online at modot.org/northeast.

Links to related information:
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Schuyler Adair Macon Randolph Scotland Clark Knox Lewis Shelby Marion Monroe Audrain Montgomery Warren Ralls Pike Lincoln iTunes Android