| |
Northeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram YouTube RSS
District Map
Northeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Moving Forward
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
News & Information

Speed, inattention and tailgating are cited as the cause of most crashes in areas where roadwork is under way.

For more information, contact Marisa Brown-Ellison, Community Relations Manager, 573-248-2502

April 08, 2011 03:01 PM
Route 79 South of Clarksville Reopens with New Bridge Over Small Creek

HANNIBAL - The first bridge on MoDOT's Safe and Sound Bridge Program in northeast Missouri is reopening today, Friday, April 8, after being closed for replacement only 31 days prior.  "The project went well, the contractor worked diligently, and the weather cooperated, so we were able to open it about a week earlier than expected," said MoDOT's Construction and Materials Engineer Macy Rodebaugh.

Several other bridges in the area are slated for replacement over the next few months.  "These roads will be closed while the bridges are under construction," Rodenbaugh reminded.  He said bridges in Pike County slated for upcoming closures include Route H over Little Ramsey Creek, which will close April 18, with three more in Pike County to come later in May.

"We appreciate everyone's patience as we work to make these improvements," Rodenbaugh added.  He said all bridge work, as well as other road work in the area, are listed online at modot.org/northeast.

Links to related information:
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Schuyler Adair Macon Randolph Scotland Clark Knox Lewis Shelby Marion Monroe Audrain Montgomery Warren Ralls Pike Lincoln iTunes Android