| |
Northeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram YouTube RSS
District Map
Northeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Moving Forward
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
News & Information

Speed, inattention and tailgating are cited as the cause of most crashes in areas where roadwork is under way.

For more information, contact Safe & Sound Field Engineer Preston Kramer at 660-385-8632.

July 21, 2011 10:35 AM
Safe & Sound Bridge on MO 11 in Adair County Opens to Traffic Today

MACON - MoDOT will open to traffic the MO 11 Bridge over Goose Creek in Adair County by 3:00 p.m.  The bridge is located approximately one and one-half miles east of MO 149 North.

The bridge was closed on May 31 to allow construction of the new bridge, which is two-foot wider than the original structure.

The Adair County Commission will join members of MoDOT on Tuesday, July 26 to cut a ceremonial ribbon in celebration of the bridge opening. 

The final Safe and Sound Bridge scheduled for replacement in Adair County is Route V over Timber Creek two miles south of Route 6.  The bridge is scheduled to close in early September.

For more information about this bridge or others in the Safe & Sound Bridge Program, contact the MoDOT Customer Service Center toll-free at 1-888-ASK MoDOT (275-6636). You can also visit us online at www.modot.mo.gov/northeast/.



Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Schuyler Adair Macon Randolph Scotland Clark Knox Lewis Shelby Marion Monroe Audrain Montgomery Warren Ralls Pike Lincoln iTunes Android