| |
Northeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram YouTube RSS
District Map
Northeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Moving Forward
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
News & Information

Speed, inattention and tailgating are cited as the cause of most crashes in areas where roadwork is under way.

For more information, contact Marisa Brown-Ellison, Community Relations Manager, 573-248-2502

July 14, 2011 01:49 PM
Ribbon Cutting Will Be Held Bridge Completion on Route W Near Paynesville

HANNIBAL - MoDOT, its contractor, and federal, state and county officials will hold a brief ribbon-cutting ceremony on Monday, July 18 at 12:30 p.m. to signify the opening of the bridge at Bryant's Creek on Route W in Lincoln County south of Paynesville.  This is the first bridge in Lincoln County to be rehabilitated under MoDOT's Safe and Sound Bridge Program.

The road was closed for while the contractor and MoDOT rehabilitated the deck of the bridge.  The old bridge allowed for only one lane of traffic; the bridge was widened now accommodating two lanes of traffic.

On July 25, Route KK in Lincoln County at the Sugar Creek Bridge north of Cuivre River State Park will close for replacement.  The road is expected to be closed for 51 days.  Also in Lincoln County, MO 147 at Big Sugar Creek, and Route V at Sugar Creek, will close later this year for bridge replacements.

Photos of the old and new bridge, as well as details about the project, will be placed online after the ceremony at modot.org/northeast under the Safe and Sound Bridge icon.

Links to related information:
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Schuyler Adair Macon Randolph Scotland Clark Knox Lewis Shelby Marion Monroe Audrain Montgomery Warren Ralls Pike Lincoln iTunes Android