| |
Northeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram YouTube RSS
District Map
Northeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Moving Forward
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
*Population 7,139
*240.2 centerline miles
*513.1 lane miles
*36 Bridges
*22 Culverts 20 ft. wide or more
* Centerline miles represent the total length of a given road from its starting point to its end point.
* Lane miles are used to measure the total length and lane count of a given highway or road.

Maintenance Superintendent: Ferdie Dames

Area Engineer: Amy Crawford, P. E.

Wayland Maintenance Facility

25779 US Highway 136 Spur

Kahoka, MO  63445

Maintenance Supervisor:  Harvey Lewis

1-888-275-6636 (customer service)

Subscribe to email and text alerts for road closures

Current and upcoming road and bridge work

Some "bigger" things happening in this county:

State Bridges, Highway Resurfacing Projects and More Approved for Funding

Route Y Bridge Replacement over Honey Creek - Summer/Fall 2018 - Project Awarded

Resurfacing on U.S. 27 & 61 in Clark and Lewis Counties - work to begin June 4

Poor Condition Bridges in Clark County
Route Location
Body of Water
Year Built
Average Amount of Vehicles Using Bridge Daily
Route Y Honey Creek 1964 236
Route A South Wyaconda River 1930 378

Information specific to Clark County:      

Road Work

NE District News & Information

Road and Lane Closures
highway and bridge construction button
Completed Projects
Safe and Sound Bridge Program Adopt A Highway





Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Schuyler Adair Macon Randolph Scotland Clark Knox Lewis Shelby Marion Monroe Audrain Montgomery Warren Ralls Pike Lincoln iTunes Android