| |
Missouri Department of Transportation

Social Media Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram YouTube RSS

MoDOT News Release  

January 05, 2016 10:37 AM
Commission Chairman Wins 2015 President's Award

JEFFERSON CITY – Stephen R. Miller, chairman of the Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission, was recently presented the 2015 President’s Award by the Kansas City Metropolitan Bar Association.


The award is given to an individual for outstanding service to the legal profession by furthering the mission of the association to promote justice, professional excellence and respect for the law.

Miller is a founding member of Miller Schirger, LLC, where he practices complex business litigation with a special emphasis in the construction industry. Governor Jay Nixon appointed him to the Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission in 2009. He was elected chairman in March 2014.

He will preside over the MHTC’s next monthly meeting tomorrow afternoon, in Jefferson City.

About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Driver's License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
RSS FeedYoutubeBlogFlickrTwitter Facebook