| |
Missouri Department of Transportation

Social Media Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram YouTube RSS

MoDOT News Release 

June 26, 2017 08:30 AM
Transportation Task Force Will Meet June 28 in Jefferson City

JEFFERSON CITY — The first meeting of the “21st Century Missouri Transportation System Task Force” will take place from 1-3 p.m. on Wednesday, June 28, in House Hearing Room 3 at the Capitol in Jefferson City. The task force was created during this year’s legislative session with the passage of House Concurrent Resolution 47 sponsored by Rep. Kevin Corlew (R-Kansas City).

The task force was created to evaluate the current condition of the state’s transportation system and funding levels and to make recommendations.

Corlew is the task force chair and Sen. Dave Schatz (R-Sullivan) is vice chair. The panel includes five members of the House of Representatives, five members of the Senate, the governor or his designee, the director of economic development or his designee, the superintendent of the highway patrol or her designee, and nine Missouri residents or representatives from non-governmental organizations within the state.

The 23-person group also includes MoDOT Director Patrick McKenna who will give a transportation funding overview at the initial meeting.

Future monthly meetings will be held in locations across the state to be determined. At each session, an hour will be devoted to public testimony.


About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Driver's License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
RSS FeedYoutubeBlogFlickrTwitter Facebook