| |
Missouri Department of Transportation

Social Media Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram YouTube RSS

MoDOT News Release 

June 22, 2016 03:21 PM
Missouri Coalition for Roadway Safety Receives National Award
American Public Works Association awards Exepctional Performance in Safety.

JEFFERSON CITY – The Missouri Coalition for Roadway Safety (MCRS) was recently notified that they are a recipient of the American Public Works Association (APWA) Award for Exceptional Performance in Safety. The award will be presented at the APWA national conference in Minneapolis in August.

“We are honored to be recognized nationally for our efforts in highway safety,” said executive committee chair Bill Whitfield. “We have an exceptional coalition with dedicated members who strive to reduce the number of vehicle involved crashes, fatalities and serious injuries in Missouri.”

Established in 1996, the APWA’s Exceptional Performance Awards recognize individuals, teams, or organizations in the areas of adversity, journalism and safety whose outstanding contributions in the course of performance raises the level of public awareness of the profession.

The MCRS was created in 2004 as a partnership of Missouri safety advocates, including law enforcement agencies, education and advocacy groups, engineering and planning organizations, and emergency medical services.

For more information about the Missouri Coalition for Roadway Safety, visit www.saveMOlives.com, and follow them on social media at Save MO Lives.


About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Driver's License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
RSS FeedYoutubeBlogFlickrTwitter Facebook